

ASSOCIATION OF SCHOOLS FOR THE INDIAN SCHOOL CERTIFICATE

WEST BENGAL CHAPTER

=Reg. No. : S/96141**=**



OFFICE BEARERS 2019-2020

President

Dr. M. P. Rozario St. Sebastian's School, Kolkata 9874334888

Vice - President

Mr. Sailesh Pandey Ratnakar North Point School, Howrah 9874600608

Jt. Vice President

Mrs. Proma Das Calcutta Public School, Kalikapur 9830157607

Mrs. Mousumi Saha National English School, Kolkata 9830137772

Secretary

Mr. Ranjan Mitter The Future Foundation School, Kolkata, 9831040697

Treasurer

Mr. Samarendranath Das Contai Public School, Contai 9434017109

Asst. Secretary

Mr. Chetan Tewari St. Anthony's School, Kurseong 09734744055

Mr. Swarnabha Saxena Holy Rock School 9547381888

Executive Body

Mr. Bholanath Shaw St. Denis School, Howrah 9830445410

Mrs. Suvina Shunglu Sri Sri Academy, Kolkata 9836243155

Mrs. Rakhi Ganguly H. S. Memorial School, Hooghly 9874482277

Mrs. Shrabani Ganguli Calcutta Public School, Baguihati 9331039379

Mrs. Ajanita Hazarika Sanskriti The Gurukul, Guwahati 8100215809

Ms. Abira Das

Agrasain Boy's School, Howrah 9433357626

Kazi Nazmur Rahman El Bethel School, Bakrahat

8017667814 Mr. Bijoy Kumar Gupta St. Paul's Academy, Burdwan 9434156628

Mr. Sushamoy Chakladar Sri Aurobindo Vidyabhawan, Balichawk 7059732831

> Fr. Naresh Chandra Nayak De Paul School, Kolkata 8011199193

Life Member

Mr. Subrata Chattopadhyay 9434129508 Date: 08th February, 2020

To: The Heads of ASISC Schools

West Bengal Chapter & N.E. States

Dear Colleagues,

We are pleased to inform you that the 23rd AGM and Regional Conference of ASISC, WBC will be held on 12th & 13th June, 2020 at Darjeeling. The Venue for the Conference shall be Darjeeling Gymkhana Club, The Mall Road.

In the light of the challenging environment our schools are faced with, and the consequential need for us to be closer and network better, we solicit your kind presence and active participation.

The Tentative Programme Schedule is as follows:-

Day One - 12th June, 2020

- ♦ 07:00 Hrs 12:00 Hrs :- Sight Seeing (Optional & Pre-booked)
- ❖ 12:00 Hrs − 13:00 Hrs :- Registration
- ❖ 13:00 Hrs − 14:00 Hrs :- Lunch
- ❖ 14:00 Hrs − 17:30 Hrs :- Conference Time
- ❖ 19:00 Hrs Fellowship & Dinner

Day Two – 13th June, 2020

- ❖ 08:30 Hrs :- Reporting
- ❖ 09:00 Hrs − 17:30 Hrs :- Conference with Tea & Lunch Break in between followed by AGM
- ❖ 19:00 Hrs − Fellowship & Dinner

We are also happy to announce that this year we shall publish <u>e- News Letter</u> (as we pledge to Go Green) during the Conference. You are requested to send a brief write-up (in MS Word File Only) and a photograph (in JPG) of any special day / event of your school to Ms. Ahanaa Bhattacharjee by 30th April, 2020 by e-mail at: <u>asiscwb18@gmail.com</u>.

The Registration Charge which includes the accommodation for 12th & 13th June, 2020 and all meals is as follows: - INR 4500/- per Member, INR 5500/- for Spouse and INR 7000/- per Visitor, all on double room sharing basis. No registration fee will be charged for children below 12 years of age. For single occupancy the registration charges shall amount to INR 9,000/-

You are requested to kindly register for the conference in either of the following processes; Log in to www.asiscwbc.org and click on the AGM Section and complete the Registration process as directed. The Registration through Website Shall be open from 11-Feb-2020. Or Email the duly filled Registration Form/(s) at asiscwb18@gmail.com

Kindly note that there shall be no facility for Spot-Registration.

You are requested to make the payment by either of the following options;

- A/c payee cheque in favour of: 'Association of Schools for the ISC, WB Chapter' by 12th of May, 2020. The same may please be sent to Mr. Ranjan Mitter C/O. the Future Foundation School (WB052) at: 3, Regent Park Kolkata 700040.
- a) NEFT, the details are given as follows: Account Holder's Name 'Association of Schools for the ISC, WB Chapter', Bank ICICI Bank, Branch Prince Anwar Shah Road Branch, IFSC Code ICIC0000540, Account No. 627801089350.
- b) Log in to www.asiscwbc.org and click on ONLINE PAYMENT Section and proceed as directed.

You are requested to send the transaction details to asiscwb18@gmail.com.

Transport Facilities shall be available on 12th June, 2020 from Bagdogra Airport and New Jalpaiguri Station till 10.30 Hrs and 10.00 Hrs respectively.

We humbly welcome Spouse, Child and Visitors at the conference. Registration Forms are attached herewith.

Kindly forward this e-mail to other ASISC, WB & NE States member schools in your neighborhood / zone as this information is being sent electronically only and the undersigned is not responsible for assured receipt.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,

The Conference Sub-Committee

Mr. Sailesh Pandey

Vice President
ASISC WB & NE States

Mr. Chetan Tiwari Asst. Secretary ASISC WB & NE States

Mr. Swarnabha Saxena Asst. Secretary

ASISC WB & NE States